Jump to content

Contact us

Residency program

Meet the team:

lavoie

Suzanne Lavoie, M.D. [residency director welcome letter]
Professor of pediatrics and internal medicine
Pediatric residency program director
Children's Pavilion
1000 East Broad Street
P.O. Box 980163
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0163
Email: suzanne.lavoie@vcuhealth.org
Phone: (804) 828-1808 

Hadi Anwar, M.D.
Assistant professor of pediatrics
Pediatric residency program associate director
Children’s Pavilion
1000 East Broad Street
P.O. Box 980163
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0163
Email: hadi.anwar@vcuhealth.org

friedel

David Friedel, M.D.
Assistant professor of pediatrics
Pediatric residency program associate director
Children’s Pavilion
1000 East Broad Street
P.O. Box 980163
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0163
Phone: (804) 827-2586
Email: david.friedel@vcuhealth.org

marshall

Beth Marshall, M.D.
Associate professor of pediatrics
Pediatric residency program associate director
Children's Pavilion
1000 East Broad Street
P.O. Box 980163
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0163
Email: beth.marshall@vcuhealth.org

penn

Melinda M.C. Penn, M.D. 
Assistant professor
Associate program director for residency recruitment
Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism
Center for Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism
2305 North Parham Road, Suite 1
Richmond, Virginia 23229
Email: melinda.penn@vcuhealth.org
Phone: (804) 527-4711
Fax: (804) 527-4728

schefft

Mathew Schefft, D.O.
Assistant professor of pediatrics
Pediatric residency program associate director
Children’s Pavilion
1000 East Broad Street
Richmond, Virginia 23298
Email: matthew.schefft@vcuhealth.org

Chief residents
pedschiefs@vcuhealth.org

margaret

Susan Margaret
Pediatric residency program coordinator
Department of Pediatrics
Children’s Pavilion
1001 East Marshall Street
P.O. Box 980264
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0264
Email: susan.margaret@vcuhealth.org
Phone: (804) 827-0534 
Fax: (804) 828-2435

Catherine Remines
Pediatric residency program coordinator
Department of Pediatrics
Children’s Pavilion
1000 East Broad Street
P.O. Box 980264
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0264
Email: catherine.remines@vcuhealth.org
Phone: (804) 828-4280
Fax: (804) 828-0237