Jump to content

Contact us

Residency program

Meet the team:

lavoie

Suzanne Lavoie, M.D. [residency director welcome letter]
Professor of pediatrics and internal medicine
Pediatric residency program director
P.O. Box 980163
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0163
Email: slavoie@mcvh-vcu.edu 
Phone: (804) 828-1808 

Navita Kumar, M.D. 
Assistant professor
Associate program director for residency recruitment
Division of Hospital Medicine
P.O. Box 980506
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0506
Email: nkumar@mcvh-vcu.edu
Phone: (804) 828-4428
Fax: (804) 628-0267

penn

Melinda M.C. Penn, M.D. 
Assistant professor
Associate program director for residency recruitment
Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism
Center for Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism
2305 North Parham Road, Suite 1
Richmond, Virginia 23229
Email: mpenn@mcvh-vcu.edu
Phone: (804) 527-4711
Fax: (804) 527-4728
Appointments: (804) 628-7337 x2

friedel

David Friedel, M.D.
Assistant professor of pediatrics
Pediatric residency program associate director
Children’s Pavilion
1001 East Marshall Street
P.O. Box 980163
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0163
Email: dfriedel@mcvh-vcu.edu

ching

Christina Ching
Assistant professor
Associate program director for primary care
Division of General Pediatrics
Children’s Pavilion, 4th floor
1001 East Marshall Street
P.O. Box 980506
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0163
Email: cching@mcvh-vcu.edu
Phone: (804) 828-0099
Fax: (804) 828-6301
Appointments: (804) 828-9338

Tiffany Kimbrough, M.D.
Pediatric chief resident
Department of Pediatrics
Main Hospital
1250 East Marshall Street
P.O. Box 980264
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0264
Email: pedschiefs@mcvh-vcu.edu 
Phone: (804) 828-4588

Stefanie Reed, D.O.
Pediatric chief resident
Department of Pediatrics
Main Hospital
1250 East Marshall Street
P.O. Box 980264
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0264
Email: pedschiefs@mcvh-vcu.edu 
Phone: (804) 828-4588

margaret

Susan Margaret
Pediatric residency program coordinator
Department of Pediatrics
Children’s Pavilion
1001 East Marshall Street
P.O. Box 980264
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0264
Email: smargaret@vcu.edu 
Phone: (804) 827-0534 
Fax: (804) 828-2435