Jump to content

Contact us

Residency program

Meet the team:

Suzanne LavoieSuzanne Lavoie, M.D. [residency director welcome letter]
Professor of pediatrics and internal medicine
Pediatric residency program director
P.O. Box 980163
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0163
Email: slavoie@mcvh-vcu.edu
Phone: (804) 828-1808 

Navita KumarNavita Kumar, M.D. 
Assistant professor
Associate program director for residency recruitment
Division of Hospital Medicine
P.O. Box 980506
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0506
Email: nkumar@mcvh-vcu.edu
Phone: (804) 828-4428
Fax: (804) 628-0267

Melinda M.C. PennMelinda M.C. Penn, M.D. 
Assistant professor
Associate program director for residency recruitment
Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism
Center for Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism
2305 North Parham Road, Suite 1
Richmond, Virginia 23229
Email: mpenn@mcvh-vcu.edu
Phone: (804) 527-4711
Fax: (804) 527-4728
Appointments: (804) 628-7337 x2

David FriedelDavid Friedel, M.D.
Assistant professor of pediatrics
Pediatric residency program associate director
Children’s Pavilion
1001 East Marshall Street
P.O. Box 980163
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0163
Email: dfriedel@mcvh-vcu.edu

Christina ChingChristina Ching
Assistant professor
Associate program director for primary care
Division of General Pediatrics
Children’s Pavilion, 4th floor
1001 East Marshall Street
P.O. Box 980506
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0163
Email: cching@mcvh-vcu.edu
Phone: (804) 828-0099
Fax: (804) 828-6301
Appointments: (804) 828-9338

Marcus Carden, M.D.Marcus Carden, M.D.
Pediatric chief resident
Department of Pediatrics
Main Hospital
1250 East Marshall Street
P.O. Box 980264
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0264
Email: pedschiefs@mcvh-vcu.edu
Phone: (804) 828-4588

Cristin Kaspar, M.D.Cristin Kaspar, M.D.
Pediatric chief resident
Department of Pediatrics
Main Hospital
1250 East Marshall Street
P.O. Box 980264
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0264
Email: pedschiefs@mcvh-vcu.edu
Phone: (804) 828-4588

Susan MargaretSusan Margaret
Pediatric residency program coordinator
Department of Pediatrics
Children’s Pavilion
1001 East Marshall Street
P.O. Box 980264
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0264
Email: smargaret@vcu.edu
Phone: (804) 827-0534
Fax: (804) 828-2435